Day 1: First Letter To My Future Husband

31 Letters To My Future Husband, The Challenge

Dear Future Husband,

Hey! How are you as you read this letter? I hope that you are having a great day. If not, I hope by the time you finish this letter your day will be better. This is the first letter of 31 that I will write to you as a challenge. Well it’s more than a challenge to me. Anyways where do we start on day 1?

Let’s see. The things that I hope for from you would be a great place to start.   These are in no particular order. I hope that you like “The Lovesong of J.Alfred Prufrock” by T.S. Eliot. It’s long but it has a message and a meaning. I hope that you love the Spike Lee classic “School Daze” starring Lawerence Fishburn. I can lay in bed and watch that movie all day! I hope that you love Chaka Khan ‘s “Sweet Thang” and sing it to the top of your lungs everytime it comes on! I hope that you have a sneaker collection that takes up our whole closet and an overall  shoe collection that we have to put in another room. Yes, I hope you have the best style. One that mimics Kanye’s but with your own special flare. I hope you know a lot about sports. Is Micheal Jordan that football player that made the Barkley shoe? I need to know these things, lolx. I hope your sense of humor is out of this world! I love to laugh. I hope that you have rhythm! We can’t have rhythm-less kids from two rhythm-less parents. I hope that you love cuddling on rainy days while Ella and Miles serande us through our lazy day.  Because I love food, I hope to goodness that you can cook. It seems like eating out is getting more expensive everyday! I hope that you can teach me some boxing moves. I only know those two that I heard Ty Lepley say in that interview and you can catch a charge breaking jaws. I’m just saying.  I hope that you believe in and love God! I hope that he is first in everything that you do. I hope that you show up with flowers; not because it’s my birthday or because you cheated but just because. I hope that you are thoughtful! I hope that you are growing as a person everyday. I hope that you are never scared to tell me the truth but never do or say anything with malicious intent.  I hope that you trust and love me with your all. I hope that you will always talk to me. Tell me everything, no matter how crazy or silly it sounds. I hope you achieve all of your goals and dreams. I hope that you will let me help you. I hope you put the toliet seat back down. I hate when my son forgets and im paying no attention. Try sitting in the toliet, lolx. I hope that you are a good father to not only Brelin but to all of our four children. I hope you like the names Aston-Martin and Lucynda. I hope that we will grow old together while forever staying young. I hope that after every argument, we never go to bed angry. I hope that you’ll sit on me feet. They get so cold sometimes. I hope that you will slow dance with me on late nights when our children are asleep. I hope that you’ll sing Sam CookeYou Send Me” to me, even if you sound like a dying cat. I hope that you buy me a Tiffany’s ring. I hope you let me kiss your nose and grab your face! I hope that you will know that I loved you from the day I was born and I will love you until the end of time! You are my endless love!

Or you can just play this over and over again

I am happy to have you in my life and you were worth my wait! I fought long and hard to have you! All of your flaws and your mistakes paint a beautiful picture of the man before me! Now let’s go sit on the dock of the bay and waste some time! I love you Mr Future Husband!

Love Your Future Wife,
Courtney ( insert your last name here)

Feature Photo Credit of:

jonathanfleming.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

