Dare or Spare: Blast From the Past

Dare or Spare, Files of Style

kanye-west-versace-for-hm

VJacket

Who remembers this jacket from the Versace for H&M collection made very popular by style icon Mr. Kanye West? Well I got a blast from the past from my friend last night when he asked me where could I find it?  I posted the picture on my Facebook wall and I got another request to find this jacket! Well with bombers being hot right now and Migos and Drake introducing the younger generation to the expensive brand Versace through their hit of the same name, why wouldn’t anyone have me hunt for this jacket? Well never fear guys! Despite the fact that this jacket sold out on the day of it’s 2011 release, there’s a beautiful site called ebay that has almost everything. Now the prices I found are pricey, so I did find vintage inspired pieces as well.

Listing for the Jacket:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Versace-H-M-Bomber-Jacket-Sz-Large-Kanye-West-Yeezy-/300995612408

This site had the jacket for less but its sold out. I am still featuring this site because they have the best vintage:

http://tasselsearl.bigcartel.com/category/versace-for-h-m

Vintage Inspired Bomber:

http://everythingvintage.bigcartel.com/product/2x-men-s-80-s-high-fashion-baroque-silk-bomber-jacket

So the Dare or Spare question must come in! Will you guys dare to rock this jacket or spare it and move on? I want to hear from you guys!

Leave a Reply

