MC:Relationships After 25: Social Media Break Ups Are The Way To Go?

Mommy's Corner, parent family fashion

 

kordell-porsha

Hey guys! How are you all doing today? I am watching In The Heat Of The Night. Well it’s watching me. I’ve seen this episode literally over  100 times in my lifetime!  Anyways, did you guys catch the first episode of Real Housewives of Atlanta? I must raise both hands and say I did. I will admit, I did skip out on the rest of Black Girls Rock for it. I will do a separate post on that later.

So during the first episode of RHOA, we got to get a glimpse of what went down in Porsha and Kordell’s divorce. I forgotten  that  he announced the divorce on Twitter. Before I go in and let have on that fact let me just say that Twitter is now the devil on RHOA. Three villains of the night Walter, Kordell and Twitter! Ok now back to the subject at hand. I made the remark that Twitter breakups are always the best. I said this because, really what adult breaks up with someone on social media or even text message. Well here’s the sad fact, a lot.  It’s the new age “Dear John Letter” minus the privacy. If you don’t know what one is, let me know and I will do another post explaining it. Technology is a tool that is  ruining and helping us, as people at the same time. Relationships are never going to be the same, in my opinion.

How So?

With technology, we have the option to make less time for each other face to face. Let’s be honest, I have some people I went to high school with that I haven’t seen in over 10 years but I can tell you everything about them due to social media. So why should I spend money to go to reunion when I already know all that I need to know. You are a part of the world without leaving home, basically. Well its the same concept with relationship issues and problems. Why risk losing an argument in person or letting someone see your vulnerability when you can just  write it out in the comforts of your own home?  The purpose of technology is to make our lives faster and eaiser, right?

Was Kordell Wrong?

Hell yes he was wrong!  First off, Porsha asked him if he was going to divorce her. He had his chance right there to say “Yes, because..”. Instead he left out for the day and tweeted about it. Second off, he is an older man; he could have sat down an talked it out. Third, even if he was scared of Porsha’s reaction, he could have just wrote her an old school “Dear John” letter. It would have been a queen move but at least she would have had her privacy. He just should have had more respect for her as a person, an adult, a woman and as his wife!  I guess when James Ingram said that there’s no easy way to break somebody heart  he hadn’t met Kordell. Now to be fair to Kordell, I want to hear what made him do that? It has to be more to this story. Yes it’s still wrong but I would love to know his logic behind it.

 

What are your thoughts on the whole social media break up thing? What was your thoughts on last night’s episode of  Real Housewives of Atlanta?

fbbreakup

 

Of Course none of these picutres are mine. I dont know these folks, lolx.

Leave a Reply

