These Are The Makings Of You!!

Benny Biceps Thirsty Tuesday

So guess what day it is……..Benny Biceps Thirsty Tuesday!!!! Yes it’s actually the day when thirst is real and okay! So I am going to quench today’s dehydration with Tyler Lepley and Curtis Mayfield! I bet  you guys are like “What the Hell”? Stick with me here, it will all come together below, lolx.

So yesterday   “The Makings of You.” By Curtis Mayfield popped up on Itunes Radio while I was trying to find material for today’s posts. I didn’t have anymore skips. Now the funny thing is Jay-Z and Kanye sampled this song for a song on the “Watch the Throne Album.” This one one of my favorite albums of 2011 and two of my favorite songs were the song at the beginning and end. ( I actually have more than 2, hey it was a dope album) The song in the beginning was “No Church In The Wild“. This song appears everywhere even in one of Tyler Lepley YouTube videos. He even quoted what I say is  Hov’s best line from this song as his caption for his Instagram photos.

20131119-095844.jpg

Now the last song is “The Joy” featuring Pete Rock, Charlie Wilson and Kid Cudi. One of my favorite favorite parts was when Jay come in on his verse with “This is Mama’s sh#%”. That made me love this song.  This is the song where they sampled “The Makings Of You.”

Now how do Curtis and Tyler mesh. Well I never really liked the song by Curtis Mayfield until I had a chance to listen to it yesterday and listened to the words. While I listened to the words and how sweet they were someone popped in my head and a picture showed up in my Twitter Timeline of a gentleman wearing a pair of Jordan Sneakers. Jordan sneakers are the favorite shoe of  that someone who popped up. ( That I am pissed off at right now) He favors the guy in the picture. The guy in the picture was Tyler Lepley. It happened to  have always been one of my favorite pictures of Tyler. Now do you guys see how everything relates? Isn’t it just grand???  You guys know how I love the power of coincidence. Now this song will forever remind me of Tyler, lolx.

20131119-101606.jpg

Shout out to @BeeBeeLovely824 for making this picutre! Hey Girl!!!! Be sure to follow all of us on Twitter and Instagram by clicking the highlighted links!

@TyLepley its the same for Instagram and Twitter

@BeeBeeLovley824 it’s same for Instagram and Twitter

@CourtneyGeer86 and @luluchris58blog

Listen to the words of this song. They are beautiful beyond belief. I can’t begin to describe the feeling I get when I hear this song. I was actually moved by some of the comments on the video.

One thought on “These Are The Makings Of You!!

Leave a Reply

