The Fuss: Bound 2

parent family fashion, random, Uncategorized

Kim-Kanye-Kimye-Bound-2-620x350

Just like Tamar Braxton‘s “Hot Sugar”, I’m late on asking this question about Kanye’s “Bound 2”. I had heard so many bad things about the video that I had to go and see what the fuss was. It had been posted on my timeline on Facebook and one of my favorite YouTuber had mentioned how much she hated it and the song.
Before I give my thoughts on this I have to say that before “Yeezus” came out, I was a HUGE Kanye fan. I have owned every Kanye album. In fact the first album I ever bought, that wasn’t a bootleg, was “My Dark Twisted Fantasy”. I still have it on my IPhone. When I heard “Yeezus”, I was disappointed. I like a few songs on the album but it wasn’t the Kanye I was use to. Something was missing.

hotmess

Still can’t figure out why everyone went in on this video????

Bound 2 was one of the songs I liked. I love the Brenda Lee ” Sweet Nothing’s” sample. It’s the part that sounds a lot like Kim Kardashian saying “Uh huh honey, alright!” For the longest I thought it was her.
So I went to watch the video co starring Kim K after seeing Kanye on The Breakfast Club. I saw nothing wrong with it. I thought it was hilarious. Because I listened to the interview before hand, I was able to understand Kanye’s thought process behind the video. I’ve seen worse. I think that due to the fact that public opinion of Kim K isn’t one that is too good, people look for reasons to hate anything she does. If Kanye had casted another female as his co-star of the visual, he wouldn’t have caught as much flack! I hear a lot about how masoganistic Kanye West is and I have to disagree.(another topic for another time)

For Kicks and Giggles:

I know I’m late but how did you guys feel about Bound2? What’s the fuss? Do you guys love the song and hate the video? Do you guys hate both? I love it, if anybody cares, lolx. Oh and btw, the chrous says “Bound to falling in love” not “I am falling in love”..uh huh honey! Lolx.

2 thoughts on “The Fuss: Bound 2

Leave a Reply

