A Baptist girl does Lent.

Uncategorized

So this whole idea of Lent is a new thing for me. I grew up never really hearing of it in my church. But my husband came to me this week and asked if we could do it this year. He had a great idea for what he wanted to give up – but for me it wasn’t really a huge sacrifice. I mean, if Lent is supposed to be an act of denying oneself certain luxuries in order to take part – a small part – of what Christ suffered for us, it had to be something that was truly a sacrifice for me.

So… “Lent. It’s the preparing the heart for Easter. Like going with Jesus into the wilderness for forty days, that we might come face to ugly face with our enemy. Our sacrificing that we might become more like Christ in His sacrifice.”

DSC_0013

Easter is my…

View original post 1,339 more words

Leave a Reply

