Sidecut Design Courtesy of Jay Kutti!

Mommy's Corner, Pay It Forward

20140728-120406-43446798.jpg20140728-120406-43446216.jpg

20140728-120405-43445627.jpg

20140728-120405-43445013.jpg

So I finally took the big leap and had a design cut into my sidecut! I took to Facebook with a picture from pinterest of a sidecut design on natural hair. Few of my friends immediately tagged their barbers. Most of the barbers were too far away.

When my friend Antwan tagged his barber, Jay Kutti, I should have know that he was destined to cut my hair, lolx. After being tagged, Jay reached out to me via Facebook inbox with his business number to hash out the details. He was only 20 minutes away and he had been wanting to do the design that I was wanting.

Located at Hairnette’s, an Anderson SC salon and barbershop in the heart of downtown, Jay Kutti was very professional, organized and at 20.00 I must say reasonably priced. He sets appointments, very quick and as you guys see his skills are excellent! This was his FIRST time doing this design.

Quick Deets:
1.) I only paid 20.00 for the cut and design.
2.) My wait time was not long. ( Roughly 15 minutes)
3.) The process wasn’t long at all.
4.) Customer Service was excellent. Jay was very friendly and professional. He went above and beyond to make sure that ALL of his customers were satisfied with the services that they received.
5.) The atmosphere was very laid back! It truly felt like I was amongst friends. The room and his tools were very clean and fresh.
6.) He accepts debit and provides receipts!

I have decided to make him my barber and strongly feel that you all should too!

To see more of Jay Kutti’s designs and to receive more information on booking your appointment, follow him on Instagram @jaykutti!

2 thoughts on “Sidecut Design Courtesy of Jay Kutti!

Leave a Reply

