OOTD: Bet You Didn’t Know

What She Wore/ OOTD

IMG_0053

Top: Hollister Still available for only 7.98!!!! ( only in M and L)
Jeans: Flip Side, Target Get my exact jeans from EBayEBay
Shoes: Bongo, Kmart

Raise your hand if you feel too old to shop at places like Aeropostale or Hollister! Ok I have both hands raised high but don’t worry, I’ve found the key to making anything look good from anywhere.

Ok so I’m happily 28 years old and I have stepped in an American Eagle, Aeropostale, Abercrombie and Fitch nor Hollister with the full intention of rocking out with my debit card out in a LONG time. Like let’s say my early 20’s or maybe even my late teens. The other weekend I was told that Aeropostale and Hollister were having 70% off sales. My immediate response was ” I’m a grown d woman. How do I look shopping in those stores?” Well I looked like a grown woman who came out three hot pieces for under 20.00(between both stores) I remember telling my mama about my trip and she laughed. I wiped the smirk off her face when she told me yesterday how much she liked my shirt dress. 5.00 at Hollister!

How to Shop these stores!

Ok so some trends and pieces are age less. These are the pieces you want to look for. You want to look for those sales pieces that are a.) cheap in price b.) decent in quality

Basically you want to purchase pieces that if they don’t ask they won’t know. I shop at ALL stores. I shop high end and I thrift. It’s all about the pairing and styling for me.

What are some of your favorite stores?

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Bet You Didn’t Know

  1. It’s funny you mention being to old for Holister, Abrecrombie & American Eagle, because up to 4 months ago I felt the same. I’m 24 and wouldn’t dare shop in the same stores that I used to shop during my HS days. Until an AE opened up right next to my job. I find that they have nice fitting jeans and I always fall to pieces when I spot their nice collection of espadrille and sneakers.

    1. Phashion Overdose,
      Thank you for stopping by. Funny you say that because I’m from a small town and back when Capes came back in season( 2010) AE was the first place to have them. Only thing that stopped me from buying it was it wasn’t on sale.

Leave a Reply

