Final Review: Sophia Hair Kinky Straight Mongolian

Reviews

Hi guys! I wanted to stop by with a quick final review of the Mongolian Kinky Straight hair from aliexpress vendor, Sophia Hair.

Specs: 

14, 16,18 and 20 inches

Mongolian Kinky Straight 

Previous Reviews

First Look
Initial Review
Three Month Review
Sophia Hair
I wore the hair for four months in a two and three part sew in. My stylist on sewed in the 14,18 and 20 inches.  Let’s jump into the pros and cons! 

Pros: The hair take color well and will get bone straight. 

The Cons:

The shedding wasn’t that bad. I had minimal shedding from the longest bundles and no shedding from the 14 inch that was  bleached and dyed.  The biggest problem that I had with the hair was the tangling. My 20 inch tangled so much that I believe it ended up becoming an 18 inch.  Also the hair would not hold a curl at all and after straightening the hair it did not return to its kinky state. 

Would I recommend the hair? 

Well I will say that if you wish to purchase this hair make your longest length 18. Also if you wish to keep the hair at it’s kinky state then do not add any heat to the hair. As I stated in my previous post, I have the 16 inch bundle and I will make clip ins out of this hair. I will have a review up on that as well. At this moment I would have to say I will not repurchase hair from this company. I ended up having to trash the hair from the sew in.  

Pictures of the hair below 

                                   

Leave a Reply

